XX Commonwealth Games in Glasgow – Medal Count for July 29, 2014

Glasgow Commonwealth Games logo1. Australia: 32 Gold, 26 Silver, 34 Bronze

2. England: 31Gold, 26 Silver, 27 Bronze

3. Scotland: 13 Gold, 10 Silver, 12 Bronze

4. Canada: 13 Gold, 5 Silver, 14 Bronze

5. India: 10 Gold, 15 Silver, 10 Bronze

6. New Zealand: 9 Gold, 9 Silver, 11 Bronze

7. South Africa: 9 Gold, 7 Silver, 8 Bronze

8. Singapore: 4 Gold, 1 Silver, 1 Bronze

9. Wales: 3 Gold, 9 Silver, 12 Bronze

10. Nigeria: 3 Gold, 5 Silver, 6 Bronze

For the complete breakdown visit the Glasgow 2014 website: http://results.glasgow2014.com/medals.html

* To keep up on the action check out the official website, like them on Facebook site or follow on Twitter.

About the Commonwealth Games

The Commonwealth is an association of independent sovereign states spread over every continent and ocean. From Africa to Asia, the Pacific shores to the Caribbean, the Commonwealth’s 2 billion people make up 30% of the world’s population and are of many faiths, races, languages, cultures and traditions.

The Commonwealth Games is a unique, world class, multi-sports event which is held once every four years. It is often referred to as the ‘Friendly Games’.

The Commonwealth Games Federation (CGF) is the organisation that is responsible for the direction and control of the Commonwealth Games.

As a means of improving society and the general well being of the people of the Commonwealth, the CGF also encourages and assists education via sport development and physical recreation.

Underlying every decision made by the CGF are three core values: – HUMANITY – EQUALITY – DESTINY. These values help to inspire and unite millions of people and symbolise the broad mandate of the CGF within the Commonwealth.

(The Commonwealth Games Federation)