Wildrose Releases Updated Shadow Roster


EDMONTON, AB (November 18, 2015): Today, Wildrose Leader Brian Jean released an updated Wildrose Shadow Cabinet roster, introducing Wildrose Calgary-Foothills MLA Prasad Panda as the new Shadow Minister for Economic Development & Trade.

Brian Jean, Fort McMurray-Conklin Leader
Derek Fildebrandt, Strathmore-Brooks Finance & Treasury Board
Drew Barnes, Cypress-Medicine Hat Health
Leela Aheer, Chestermere-Rocky View Energy
Mark Smith, Drayton Valley-Devon Education
Rick Strankman, Drumheller-Stettler Agriculture, Forestry & Rural Development
Pat Stier, Livingstone-Macleod Municipal Affairs
Nathan Cooper, Olds-Didsbury-Three Hills House Leader; Property Rights
Dave Hanson, Lac La Biche-St. Paul-Two Hills Deputy House Leader;  Aboriginal Relations
Jason Nixon, Rimbey-Rocky Mountain House-Sundre Whip; Democracy & Accountability
Scott Cyr, Bonnyville-Cold Lake Deputy Whip; Justice & Solicitor General
Tany Yao, Fort McMurray-Wood Buffalo Caucus Chair; Seniors
Angela Pitt, Airdrie Human Services;  Status of Women
Glenn Van Dijken, Barrhead-Morinville-Westlock Transportation
Wes Taylor, Battle River-Wainwright Innovation & Advanced Education
Todd Loewen, Grande Prairie-Smoky Environment & Parks
Wayne Anderson, Highwood Service Alberta
Don MacIntyre, Innisfail-Sylvan Lake Electricity & Renewables
Dave Schneider, Little Bow Infrastructure
Ron Orr, Lacombe-Ponoka Culture & Tourism
Grant Hunter, Cardston-Taber-Warner Jobs, Skills, Training, Labour & Red Tape Reduction
Prasad Panda, Calgary-Foothills Economic Development & Trade