Gateway Gazette

WATCH LIVE TODAY: Partial Solar Eclipse Webcast by Slooh

This event will start at 3pm Mountain Standard Time.

Experts with the Slooh Community Observatory will host a live webcast of the partial solar eclipse set to occur today. You can watch the eclipse webcast starting at 5 p.m. EDT (2100 GMT) directly through Slooh.com or you can also watch it here: http://www.space.com/19195-night-sky-planets-asteroids-webcasts.html

Space.com will live stream the Slooh webcast.

Today’s solar will last about three hours, as the moon appears to take a bite out of the sun. The October partial solar eclipse will begin at 5:07 p.m. EDT (2:07 p.m. PDT/2107 GMT), and be visible to potentially millions of skywatchers across North America.

*Do not look directly at the sun. If you do not have appropriate eye-protection then please watch it online.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply