Progressive Conservative Caucus releases its Critic List


In response to the recent announcement of Alberta’s new Cabinet and on the day of all Members’ swearing-in, PC Interim Leader Ric McIver released the Progressive Conservative Opposition Critic List.

“I would like to extend my congratulations to Alberta’s new Premier, her Cabinet, and her Caucus on their official swearing-in. Albertans have entrusted Premier Notley and her team with the direction of our province and our Caucus wishes them well as they take the first steps in delivering their platform.” McIver said.

“We will work hard in our role as opposition to represent the Progressive Conservative values that our constituents voted for and offer constructive solutions to all issues that are important to Albertans.

Our Caucus has extensive legislative and professional experience and is looking forward to reaching out to stakeholders in all areas to identify key issues and areas of needed improvement.

We look forward to ensuring the new government delivers the level of service that Albertans deserve and expect, while protecting the Alberta advantage.”

Third-term MLA, Wayne Drysdale has accepted the role of Caucus Whip and second-term MLA, Richard Starke has accepted the role of PC Opposition House Leader.

PC Caucus critics list