PC Alberta Says Thank You to Retiring MLAs


Over the last few weeks, we’ve had a number of dedicated PC MLAs announce they were moving on from the Alberta Legislature in the near future.

While more MLAs may make similar announcements in the near future, I’d like to take this time to thank each and every one of them for their service to this province.

Mary Anne Jablonski, Doug Griffiths, Hector Goudreau, Alana DeLong and Doug Horner each committed over a decade of their lives in the PC Caucus, playing important roles in the decision making for the betterment of Alberta.

Their experience, goodwill and determination will be dearly missed.

Cal Dallas, Fred Horne, Genia Leskiw, Donna Kennedy-Glans, and Bridget Pastoor were strong community advocates in each of their constituencies long before they were elected, and I’m sure that will continue long after they move on from us. As well, we appreciate Rob Anderson chose to spend his remaining time as an MLA by coming home to PC Alberta.

Finally, there is Raj Sherman. Whether he was with us or against us, he strove to improve health care in this province.

All twelve of them helped mould Alberta into the province it is today.

Whether they are retiring, or just moving on to future endeavours, join me in wishing them all the best.