Nominations for the 25th Annual Emerald Awards open November 2!

Albertans are passionate about balancing the development of our province’s rich resources with environmental stewardship. For the past 25 years, the Emerald Awards have recognized and celebrated the innovation and dedication of large and small businesses, individuals, not-for-profit associations, community groups, youth and governments.
Elevate Alberta’s environmental leadership by nominating yourself or someone you know for an Emerald Award today. This year’s categories are:
  • Business (Large and Small)
  • Community Group & Not-for-Profit Association
  • Education (School or Classroom & Post Secondary)
  • Government Institution
  • Individual Commitment
  • Youth
  • Shared Footprints
  • Innovation
Nominations open November 2, 2015 and close February 19, 2016. Visit for more information!