Kraft Hockeyville: Okotoks Makes the Cut

Kraft Hockeyville: Okotoks Makes the Cut

Okotoks is one of the 10 finalists!

kraft-hockeyville - OkotoksThe top 10 finalists for Kraft Hockeyville were announced on Saturday, March 5 and Okotoks is one of them!
“The campaign to secure Okotoks as a finalist for Kraft Hockeyville has brought our community closer together, showcased our tremendous community spirit and love of hockey, as well as the outstanding commitment of the Okotoks Kraft Hockeyville committee, volunteers, local businesses, Town staff and most importantly our residents! We encourage everyone to keep the momentum going and vote Okotoks into the top two,” said Okotoks Mayor Bill Robertson on behalf of Okotoks Council and Administration.
Kraft Hockeyville fever has hit Okotoks and the Hockeyville committee couldn’t be happier that all their hard work has paid off.
“We have had just a wonderful reception from Okotoks residents, businesses, schools, community organizations, hockey parents, volunteers, the media, and more, it has been incredible! Everyone has done their part to support our campaign and their dedication has been instrumental in getting us into the finals,” said Connie Drake, Co-Chair of the Okotoks Hockeyville Committee.
The winner of the contest will receive an NHL pre-season game and $100,000 in arena upgrades. Second prize is $100,000 in arena upgrades, while the remaining eight arenas will each get $25,000 in arena upgrades.
The funds would be put towards the twinning of Pason Centennial Arena, which is expected to have its construction begin by the end of 2017.
Vote for Okotoks at . Voting opens March 13 at 7:00 AM MT and closes March 14 at 9:59 PM MT. The two communities  that receive the most votes during the first voting period will move on to the final round for a chance to win the grand prize. Top two finalists will be announced on March 19, 2016.

The top 10 finalists are:

Pat Duke Memorial Arena – Lumby, B.C.

St. Laurent Arena – St. Laurent, MB.

Martensville Sports Centre – Martensville, SK.

Pason Centennial Arena – Okotoks, AB.

CAP Arena – St. Paul, AB.

Angela James Arena – Flemingdon Park (Toronto), ON.

Rotary Park Rink – Brockville, ON.

Kings Arrow Arena – Oromocto, NB.

North Shore Recreation Centre – Tatamagouche, NS

Centre Municipale de Saint-Isidore – Saint-Isidore, QC.