Gateway Gazette

Hockey Alberta Provincial Championships Ready to Go in Okotoks

Okotoks, AB – The Okotoks Female Peewee A team is proud to host the 2018 Hockey Alberta Provincial Championships, presented by ATB Financial, for the Female Peewee A division.

The tournament starts on Thursday, March 22, and continues through Sunday, March 25. Most games will be played at the Scott Seaman Sports Rink, located at 32156 Highway 552 E, De Winton. There will be four games played at Murray arena.

Eight teams will be participating at the Provincial Championships, including the host Okotoks Female Peewee A team. The teams will be vying for a spot in the gold medal final on Sunday, and a chance to win the provincial crown.

Pool play begins on Thursday March 22 at 4:30pm, and continues until Saturday March 24. The top four teams qualify for the semi-finals, which will be held Sunday at 10:15am.

The host Okotoks Female Peewee A team plays the following schedule of round-robin games:

• Thursday March 22, 4:30pm vs Calgary, Scott Seaman Sports Rink
• Friday March 23, 1:00pm vs Red Deer, Scott Seaman Sports Rink
• Saturday March 24, 11:30am vs Sherwood Park, Scott Seaman Sports Rink

Local fans are encouraged to come out and see some of the best Female Peewee A players in the province competing at the Hockey Alberta Provincial Championships , presented by ATB Financial.

The Female Peewee A Provincial Championships are being proudly supported by a number of local sponsors, including: Boston Pizza, Sobeys, Infinite Chartered Accountants, Legacy Fire, Millarcreek Custom Homes, Okotoks GMC, Grand Slam Sports, Classic Source for Sports and Back on Track Canada.

The full schedule of games and updated results throughout the weekend for the Female Peewee A Provincial Championships can be found at . Results will be updated regularly on the site throughout the tournament, and also will be available on the live website ticker.

For updated information on all of Hockey Alberta’s provincial championships, go to or at

Opening Ceremonies are scheduled for Friday March 23 at 11:30am at the Scott Seaman Sports Arena.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply