Gateway Gazette

Four days of advance polls begins

Advance Polls in each of the four electoral divisions: Calgary-Elbow; Calgary-Foothills; Calgary-West; and Edmonton-Whitemud begin today, Wednesday, October 22 and are available through Saturday, October 25, 2014.

All Alberta electors resident in these Electoral Divisions can vote at Advance Poll locations from 9:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m.

Advance Poll locations are printed on Notice of Voter Registration Cards sent to all registered electors.  A complete list of Advance Poll locations is available at

Voter Assist Terminals are available for disabled electors at the following locations during the four days of the Advance Polls:

  • Calgary-Elbow (Returning Office):
    2204-2 Street SW, Calgary (Dr. Henry Huang Building – Holy Cross Centre)
  • Calgary-Foothills (Returning Office):
    Unit 10, 5111 Northland Drive NW, Calgary (Northland Village Mall – main floor)
  • Calgary-West (Advance Poll):
    7102-14 Avenue SW, Calgary (First Lutheran Church)
  • Edmonton-Whitemud (Returning Office):
    Room 204, 3610 Gateway Boulevard, Edmonton (Super 8 South)

Special ballot voting continues at the four local returning offices until 8:00 p.m. on Monday, October 27, 2014.

On Election Day, Monday, October 27, 2014, voting locations will be open from 9:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m.  Voters are reminded to bring their Notice of Voter Registration Cards with them to the polls.  If electors are not registered to vote, identification is required to validate their name and address.

Elections Alberta is an independent non-partisan office of the Legislative Assembly responsible for administering provincial elections, by-elections, referenda and Senate Nominee elections.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply