Calgary Regional Partnership welcomes new Chair: Mayor Bill Robertson

Mayor Bill Robertson, Okotoks

The Calgary Regional Partnership (CRP) welcomes its new Chair, Mayor Bill Robertson from the Town of Okotoks. Mayor Robertson was recently elected at the September CRP’s Board of Directors meeting.

He succeeds former Councillor Barry Williamson from the Town of Turner Valley.

Mayor Robertson has been the CRP’s Board Secretary for four years and is also the Chair of the CRP’s Economic Prosperity committee.

Joining Mayor Robertson on the CRP Executive Committee is Councillor Michel Jackson from the Town of Black Diamond, who was elected as Secretary.

Councillor Jackson is a long time board member and has been involved with many CRP activities such chairing the Geographic Information System committee. He was key to laying important foundations for the Partnership.

Councillor Michel Jackson, Black Diamond

The current CRP Executive Committee consists of:

  •     Chair: Mayor Bill Robertson
  •     Vice Chair: Mayor Patricia Matthews
  •     Secretary: Councillor Michel Jackson
  •     Officer at Large: Mayor John Borrowman
  •     Officer at Large: Councillor Jim Stevenson

For more information on the Board and the CRP’s governance please visit our website.

We look forward to the work the new Executive Committee will take on for the Calgary Region.