Another Weekend, Another Successful Super Saturday for PC Alberta

Another Weekend, Another Successful Super Saturday for PC Alberta

Three constituencies across this province voted to select their PC Alberta candidate for the next election.

Before we get to the results, I’d once again like to thank all of our volunteers who spent time with the campaigns, or spent their Saturday running the polling stations. If it weren’t for your devotion to PC Alberta, this would not have happened.

Now to the results.

In Innisfail-Sylvan Lake, Kerry Towle won the nomination against Jim Wood, while Tammy Perlich did the same over Lorne Hickey in Lethbridge-East.

Christine Cusanelli won over Dustin Franks in Calgary-Currie.

As well, we have a series of acclamations to announce: Ron Casey (Banff-Cochrane), Thomas Bradley (Edmonton-Calder), Thomas Lukaszuk (Edmonton-Castle Downs) and Evan Berger (Livingstone-Macleod).

Nominations also closed in a number of other constituencies, and our Super Saturday scheduled for March 7th will have four contests: Calgary Bow (Chris Harper, Byron Nelson), Calgary-Mackay-Nose Hill (Neil Brown, Ako Ufodike, Gary Milan, Richard Poon), Edmonton-Rutherford (Chris LaBossiere, Grant Mann) and Edmonton-Decore (Janice Sarich, Don Martin)

As well, we have the first of our contests locked down for March 14th: Stony Plain (Lorna Wolodko, Ken Lemke) and Olds-Didsbury-Three Hills (Wade Bearchell, Ron Richardson, Debra Bennett).

Following a meeting of the PC Alberta Nomination Committee, four more candidate nominations have been opened up across this province, bringing the total to 81 out of 87 constituencies.
Calgary-Shaw and Strathmore-Brooks have been added to the Super Saturday scheduled for March 21st, while Highwood (Okotoks Councillor Carrie Fischer has stepped forward to challenge Danielle Smith) and Lacombe-Ponoka will vote on March 28th.