2015 John Petropoulos Leadership Award Winners Announced

The 2015 John Petropoulos Leadership Award winners have been determined and the recipients have been honoured. The award – a collaboration between the JPMF and the Calgary Police Service (CPS) – is given on an annual basis to a member from District 6, where Const. John Petropoulos worked as a police officer, as well as an officer from District 1.

It recognizes constables who display those attributes that John himself demonstrated – integrity, dedication to police work, commitment to excellence, courage and honour. The award includes a cash prize and a stay at the Delta Lodge in Kananaskis. The prize offers an opportunity for the award recipients to enjoy a getaway with loved ones and hopefully leave the stresses of police work behind for a few days.

The District 6 John Petropoulos Leadership Award winner for 2015 is Const. Stacey McKinnon and the winner of the District 1 award is Const. Dave Stewart.

“Congratulations to the winners in both districts,” said JPMF Managing Director Ian Wilson. “And thank you to the Calgary Police Service for making the award a priority and providing an opportunity to preserve the legacy of Constable John Petropoulos. We are proud to partner with CPS on this initiative.”

If you would like to support the John Petropoulos Leadership Award, you can donate online and select the initiative you’d like to contribute to. Alternatively, you can mail a cheque or an in-kind donation to us at #347, 440 – 10816 Macleod Trail SE, Calgary, AB, T2J 5N8.

The JPMF is a registered Canadian charity and charitable tax receipts are available.